Tags

, , ,

Another month has passed, and boy was it a hard one.

Airos coverLet’s start with general release news.

I’m ecstatic to announce that Airos: Finding Home Series book 3 is available at all the major book distributors. So aside from buying it at Totally Bound, Airos is also now available at Amazon, Amazon UK, and ARe and many, many more!

ARe Best seller IconI’m also deliriously overjoyed to announce that Airos made ARe’s Best Sellers List!!!! How effing amazing is that! Woohoo!

 

mmgoodbookreviews_logoTo add to my excitement, the wonderful Pixie from MM Good Book Reviews gave Airos a fantastic 4 Hearts review!

Here’s a little bit of what she had to say.

“I really love the way this series is developing and the twists we are treated to, although Zane and Bo’s relationship came as a surprise, because I was secretly hoping that Zane would get together with Larken, it adds a nice bit of angst and heartache. The storyline gives us some surprises with all the previous couples getting into the mix and contributing, they never overpower though, being blended in well so we never forget that even with everything that is happening it is still Zane and Bo’s story. It is far from an easy relationship, not only because Bo is a dragon and Zane is a vampire but also because of the new developments and the existing problems with Gravaick.”

“I recommend this to those who love paranormal worlds, battling factions, a brilliant developing storyline, great characters, twists, finding love in difficult circumstances and much more to come in the future.”

Click HERE for the full review on Goodreads.

And now for the bad news. If you remember from last month’s update I had said that it was my goal to finish the 4th book in the Finding Home Series. Well, all hell seemed to break loose right after I posted it. Not only was I not able to finish it, but I don’t think I’ve ever gone that long with writing so little. If something in my life could pop up to intervene with my writing time…then it did. I went from about 12 hours a week to write to none! Every week I’ve picked up extra shifts at work. Every week I’ve had a personal engagement that I had to go to. And to top it off, all of the rest of what little bit of time I had went to physical therapy for my shoulder. Back in August I hurt my shoulder at work – it has been a roller-coaster ride with doctor appointments and LOTS OF PAIN. And since I’m not getting any better with the PT, we are now moving on to surgery. Yippy! *note the sarcasm :P* So I’ll be out of the loop for a little while – probably won’t hear much from me, but I’ll try to get back in the swing of things hopefully not too long after my surgery.

Wish me luck!

Ta ta for now. 😀

