Tags

Ah, so September was definitely an UP for me. Got lots of things done and one major milestone crossed only just yesterday.

I TURNED 30!!!!

Holy shit, I should feel old. Yeeeeeeeah, but I don’t. I think it’s ingrained into our heads at an early age that 30 is somehow old. I just love the looks I get from the younger people at my work when they find out my age. The raised eyebrow and the somewhat look of dread of ‘OMG, is she gonna break a hip?’, is really getting on my nerves. Well, let me just say – screw you, yungin’s, I still feel 25. Ha! I’m not going to let this upcoming decade of my life change anything.

Sure, turning 30 was a little scary, but I am Woman, hear me cry….I mean ROAR!

*clears throat*

Okay, now that I’ve got that jittery bit out of the way, how’s ’bout I get on to the authory stuff. 🙂

The Review

Well, only one review this month, but it’s from a place that I’ve been dying to have review my work.

Drum-roll please……….The Romance Reviews! Yay! And holy crap, they gave Pavarus 4 out of 5 Stars! Woohoo!

The Romance Reviews

Here’s a little bit of what Laurie had to say (read full review HERE)

“The world building done by Jennifer Wright was a flawless blending of middle ages earth and the modern world we live in, set in another dimension.”

“The well-rounded secondary characters of Vampires, Witches and Dragons enrich this story. The writing is easy to read, the storyline flows along, pulling me deeper into their world. This was a fun fantasy to read.”

On another note, I’ve made great headway with the forth book of my Finding Home series, Athis Dey. I won’t really get into details too much because I don’t want to give away info from book 3, Arios (which comes out for pre-order at 15% off this Friday at Total-E-Bound).

I will say, though, that there’s another new character coming in, Khale. He’s a high-society, elegant gentleman that is totally standing out like a sore thumb at the warrior coven – but holy crap, I am having a blast writing him.  I think I’ve fallen in love with Khale…it’s a shame he’s taken…but it’s who he’s with that’ll get your minds twisting. Khale has given into his forbidden desires with…..yeah, I can’t tell you that either. You’ll just have to read it to find out. 😛

And last, but not least, I end this months update on a wonderful note. I finally succeeded in reaching my monthly word count goal! Yay!

With the limited time I have, I decided to go with an easier (more like realistic for me) word count goal. I’d decided to go with 15,000 words and, happy day, I not only hit that goal, but surpassed it at a grand total of 16,668 words. *throws confetti* For me, that’s awesome. I wish I could be like other authors and say, “Oh, I wrote 4k words today”, but I can’t. I haven’t the slightest idea how the hell they can write that much. Maybe things just flow that much more smoothly for them. But for me, it takes me forever. I think one part is that I try to make it as perfect as I cant he first time, so I do a lot of pausing to think out what little detail will come next. I almost annoy myself when hours have passed by and I finally finished whatever scene I was writing, only to find out that I only wrote like 1,500 words. WTF! How does 1,500 words take me three hours!

Ah, but who cares. I may not be able to push out the big numbers, but the fact that I reached my goal and that I’m getting some great writing done is reward enough for me! I love seeing my stories grow…no matter how long it takes me. 😉

Well, that’s all this time.

Ta ta for now. 😀

