Tags

, , ,

December has come and gone and holy cow did it pass quickly! Not a whole lot has happened, so this months update will be short.

As usual, I’ll start with some awesome reviews!

Sensual ReadsThe lovely Elise, from Sensual Reads, gave me the pleasure of reviewing Morvea and graciously gave it a 4.5 out of 5 Stars!

Here’s a little bit of what she had to say.

Morvea thumbnail“Morvea is part of the Finding Home series and it just keeps getting better.  Wesley and Remus are present as are the others from the first book.  Morvea moves the plot in a different direction and we must hope the search will continue for the head of the dragons.  Eli turned out to have a few surprises up his sleeve, much to the dismay of Keddrick.  It did make for exciting reading.  Twists and turns, excitement and surprises, Morvea has it all.  Don’t miss Morvea by Jennifer Wright, the second Finding Home story.”

Click HERE for the full review.

mmgoodbookreviews_logoAlso, Airos was reviewed by the wonderful Pixie, a reviewer for MM Good Book Reviews, on Goodreads. She gave Airos a shining 4 out of 5 Hearts!

Airos thumbnailHere’s a little of what she had to say.

“I recommend this to those who love paranormal worlds, battling factions, a brilliant developing storyline, great characters, twists, finding love in difficult circumstances and much more to come in the future.”

Click HERE for the full review.

Last month I had mentioned that my life was beyond busy and that my writing time was basically nonexistent – well, that hasn’t changed. I don’t even want to go back and try to see what my completed word count for the month was…I’d be too disappointed with myself.

I also mentioned that I was going to be having surgery on my shoulder, well, if life could throw more boulders in my path…then it does – which in doing so delayed my surgery. Ha! What a bitch this is! Oh well, nothing to do about it now. So, the surgery will now – and for sure this time – be on January 13th. I’m hoping that after a week or two I’ll be able to comfortably type away on my computer and get friggin’ book four of my Finding Home series finished. I’ll have a lot a free time seeing as I’ll be out for 6 weeks. But, free time or not, I seem to be suffering from MAJOR writer’s block, and can only hope that’ll pass before my free time begins – because I’m getting really tired of not being able to write. This writers block is making me miserable….among other things, lol! Oh, what a rocky road my life is. One day I dream of being able to write full time again. *happy sigh while day-dreaming*

Hopefully, by next months update, I’ll have wonderful news and nothing but happy shit to talk about.

Until then, ta ta for now. 😀

