Tags

I’ve decided to start posting a monthly update. I’m hoping this will start whipping me into shape a little more with disciplining myself for writing, promoting, etc. If I’ve got an empty monthly update, then I definitely need to give myself a kick in the butt. 🙂

Airos coverSo, I’ll start with the biggest news – Airos: Finding Home Series book 3 was submitted (and then contracted) with Total-E-Bound! Yay!!!

It’s release dates are as follows – Pre-order 10/4/13, Pre-release 10/18/13, and General release 11/15/13.

I’m so excited! I can’t wait!

And I’ve now started working on book 4 – Athis Dey.

Also, Pavarus received a 4.25 star review from Joyfully Jay:

“I was totally engrossed and once I started I didn’t want to put it down.  I definitely am looking forward to more from this series.  So if you are looking for a fantasy with a bit of a paranormal twist, Pavarus is definitely worth checking out.”

Click HERE to see the full review.

I’ve started something new – I have been trying to set goals for myself on reaching a word count for each month. For July (well, really only the last 3 weeks on the month) I decided on 15,000 words. I unfortunately only wrote 11,970 – so I’m 3,030 short. *first kick in the butt*

I’m determined to meet next month’s goal (and maybe then some).

On a more personal note, I have decided to go to the 2014 RT Convention in New Orleans next year, so plans are already set into motion. I’ll be rooming with my author buddy Donna Gallagher. 😀 I can’t wait! Not only am I excited to join such an amazing convention, I have always wanted to see the French Quarter! The next 9 months can’t go quick enough!

I think that’s about it.

Ta ta for now. 🙂

