Tags

,

Welcome to the NEXT BIG THING Blog Hop.

What is a blog hop? Basically, it’s a way for readers to discover authors new to them. I hope you’ll find new-to-you authors whose works you enjoy. On this stop on the blog hop, you’ll find a bit of information on me and one of my books and links to five other authors you can explore!

My gratitude to fellow author, Normandie Alleman for inviting me to participate in this event. You can click the following link to learn more about Normandie and her books.

Normandie Alleman – http://www.normandiealleman.com

In this blog hop, my fellow authors and I, in our respective blogs, have answered ten questions about our current book or work-in-progress (giving you a sneak peek). We’ve also included some behind-the-scenes information about how and why we write what we write–the characters, inspirations, plotting and other choices we make. I hope you enjoy it!

Please feel free to comment and share your thoughts and questions. Here is my Next Big Thing!

The Next Big Thing imageWhat is the working title of your book?

Forbidden Mate

Where did the idea come from for the book?

I, in general, have a love for the paranormal genre of romance – werewolf books being at the top – so I decided to write one. 🙂

What genre does your book come under?

Contemporary/Werewolf

Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

I usually get stumped on this question, but for once this is an easy answer.

The main hero, Kyle, would be played by Josh Dunhamel. And the heroine, Elizabeth, would be played by Kristin Kreuk.

Josh Dunhamel Kristin Kreuk

What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?

Can Kyle give up the woman he’s falling for to marry a woman he doesn’t really know, all for the sake of his people?

Is your book self-published, published by an independent publisher, or represented by an agency?

It’s not published yet, but I am hoping that once I finish revamping it my publisher, Total-E-Bound, will want it.

How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

Two months.

What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

There may be books out there to compare this to, but I try not to do that. I know that many stories are similar, but they’re all unique in their own way.

Who or what inspired you to write this book?

Everything! The smallest thing can set off an idea in my head, so it’s nearly impossible to remember what sparked this one. 🙂

What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?

The beta of a werewolf pack is being betrothed to a woman he doesn’t know and he’s falling for a woman he can’t have. The peace of two werewolf clans, and possibly his life, rests on the decision he makes.

What WOULDN’T gain the reader’s interest! 😉

Below you will find an author who will be joining me virtually, via blog, next Wednesday, Feb 27th. Please be sure to bookmark their sites, and add them to your calendars for updates on their upcoming books! Happy Writing and Reading!

Amanda Bretz – http://authoramandabretz.wordpress.com/2013/02/27/the-next-big-thing-blog-hop/

