Tags

The lovely Bebe Balocca is back as today’s guest author. Within just the last five months Bebe has had 3 books published, and withing the next two months she’ll have 3 more published. I don’t know about you all, but to me that’s quite an achievement! Congrats, Bebe!

Today Bebe will be talking about something all women – and men – just absolutely love… to be pampered. For those of you who have never had a mud bath before, after you read the Bubbles and Troubles excerpt you’ll be running out to get one. 😉

Pampered In Prescott Woods

Hi Jen, and thank you so much for inviting me over for a visit!

Right now it’s chilly, gray, and dismal outside. Blech. I know just the remedy, though – a fancy spa appointment. Oh, man, I LOVE to get pampered. Facials, pedicures, manicures, massages, saunas… I’ll take any and all of those treatments, any day of the week.

Of course, the family budget and schedule mean that spa treatments are rare treats for me. Maybe that’s a good thing. I’d hate for a luxuriant facial to become an everyday thing. (Wait, who am I kidding? That would be awesome!)

My third release from Total-E-Bound, “Bubbles and Troubles”, features an all-natural subterranean spa that’s to die for. Carmen follows Brock down into a cave and gets to soak in a heated mud bath and a bubbly hot tub. And since Brock is right there with her, they do quite a bit more than just soak.

The Healing Waters and Living Earth of Prescott Woods were inspired by my love of body luxury. I hope you enjoy this little visit to the sensual spa beneath the woods in Charade, Kentucky, as much as Carmen does.

Be sure to stop by my site, www.bebebalocca.com, from Feb. 8-11. I’ll be participating in Carrie Ann Ryan’s Heartbreaker Blog Hop. Your comment will enter you to win an Amazon gift card from me and one of several fabulous grand prizes – and you can keep on hopping to other awesome blogs and enter to win there as well.

Bebe Balocca 2 - Bubbles and Troubles cover 2-7-13Book Blurb

Prescott Woods is in trouble! A belly dancing lawyer, a stray cat of highly questionable origin, and a particularly malodorous gnome come to the rescue.

Carmen loves living in Charade, Kentucky. The quirky Appalachian village is everything that Chicago wasn’t. Populated by modern day New Agers, Charade is like Mayberry with tie-dyed shirts, organic food, and incense thrown in for flavour.

When Calvin Prescott makes plans to sell his land to a high-end property developer, Carmen fears that the town she calls home will be changed forever. A new neighbourhood of multi-million dollar mansions would spell disaster for Charade’s simple, small town charm.

Brock and his family moved to Prescott Woods over two hundred years ago. Like the other magical beings of the woods, they are immortal and imbued with special powers. Destruction of Prescott Woods would mean more than a change of pace for Brock and his kind—it would mean death. Brock can take on the appearance of anything—including animals of all sizes and shapes—in order to get closer to Carmen and save his home.

As Carmen learns more of the secrets of Prescott Woods, she finds that Brock is irresistibly strokeable, regardless of his appearance. She also uncovers danger, family drama, and the most luxuriant subterranean spa she can imagine.

Excerpt

Carmen woke to see Brock’s face before hers and to feel his splayed hands slip-sliding over her breasts. She exhaled slowly. “It happened again, like in the hot tub over there,” she said, dazzled. “Something changed me. I don’t feel the same. What’s in this stuff? What’s going on?”

“A good thing,” Brock replied. He scooted her back against the unseen bench to expose her mud-coated chest. “What’s happening now, Carmen,” he whispered, “is a very good thing.” His hands, greased by the silky gloop, slid over her tits and plucked at her hardened nipples. Carmen closed her eyes and leaned into his caress. Her hair, flecked with brown, stood on end and her lips drew into a sensual pucker.

Brock pressed his spread fingertips into her skin and traced a path up to her neck and over her scalp, then down the back of her head and over her shoulders. Carmen smiled crookedly. “I’m sure I look like a filth monster,” she told him, “not to mention the fact that I’m forty years old and no spring chicken, but, God help me, neither of those facts bothers me a bit right now. Brock, you are the hottest man I’ve ever known. I adore the way you make me feel.”

Brock worked his massaging fingers down her back and beneath her ass. “You,” he said huskily, “are magnificent, Carmen. Mud is sexy, especially what we’ve got down here, and I promise you that age means absolutely nothing to me. The way you live, the way you love your town and your friends and your animals, they way you move when you’re dancing…”

He knelt in front of her on the floor of the bath and spread her knees. “I want you to enjoy this place,” he whispered.

Buy links: Total-E-Bound

Author bio

Bebe Balocca picI live in a teeny-tiny town in the southeastern United States, surrounded by rolling hills and lots of cows. My house is brimming with my rowdy sons, hot husband, and more pets than I can shake a stick at. When I close my eyes, though, I’m in a white stucco villa on the Mediterranean, sipping a martini and watching the turquoise waves crash at my feet. Next to my hot husband, naturally.

You can find Bebe at: Blog * Facebook * Amazon

