Tags

, ,

Today is Halloween and day two of the giveaway! Bwahahahaha!

If you missed yesterday’s giveaway, then I’ll give you the rundown now. This is how it’s going to work, I’ll ask a question and all you have to do is answer it and you’ll be put in to a drawing to win a free copy of Pavarus.

So, today’s question is, what was your most scariest Halloween experience? It doesn’t have to take place on Halloween, but it needs to be Halloween related.

Like yesterday, I’ll start things off.

A couple of years ago my boyfriend and I went to a haunted house. Haunted houses never bothered me before, but this one was different. The entire walk-through was pitch-black and dead silent. To make it better, the place only let a couple of people go through the entire thing at a time, that way it didn’t ruin it for the people who followed a little ways behind you. Being the lovely girlfriend that I was, I forced my boyfriend to go first. In the beginning we tried being smart by using what little light illuminated from our cell phones, but we ended up being told not to cheat and to put them away.

So, my heart is going a thousand miles an hour and I’m clutching on to my boyfriend’s coat, people are jumping out left and right scaring the crap out of us, but it was the very end that got me the most.

I swear this man deserved a raise or something, because I NEVER heard him following behind me. Even now I can’t remember what he said (fear has a tendency to make you forget things) but whatever it was, he said it in a soft yet scary voice, and he said it right in my ear.

I screamed my head off, and my instincts kicked in and I turned around a’swingin’, punching him right in the chest.

Being the wimp that I am, I didn’t hurt him. He quickly turned on a little light he had attached to his shoulder and then smiled at me, holding up his hands in surrender.

I wanted to cry.

I was scared, pissed, and absolutely amazed all at the same time. I was amazed – and this is where the deserving a raise comes in – because I recognized him as being the second or third guy to jump out at us way back in the beginning. That man followed behind me for probably ten minutes and I didn’t know it.

Needless to say, I’m not all too interested in going to haunted houses anymore, and if I do go it sure as hell isn’t going to another pitch-black one.

So, what’s your scariest Halloween experience?

Leave your answer below and you’ll be entered in to win an e-copy of Pavarus. The cut-off time is at midnight tonight (US Central) and a winner will be randomly chosen.

I hope everyone enjoyed the giveaways! Happy Halloween!

