Tags

, ,

Tomorrow is Halloween, and what better way is there to celebrate the scary holiday then by giving away a couple of books about vampires! This will be a two-day event. Each day I will ask a question and all you have to do is answer it. Simple.

Today’s question: What was most embarrassing or most disliked costume you ever had to wear? Tell me a little about it.

I’ll start things off.

When I was in second grade, I had to participate in this ridiculous fruit and veggie’s play. I really, really wanted to be the strawberry, but of course, what dis I get picked to be… a friggin’ potato.  It only figures, right?

To top everything off, our costumes had to be home-made – oh yeah, things just got better and better.

Anyway, at that time my family didn’t have the most means, so I’ll give you two guesses as to what my Halloween costume was.

Yeah, I figured you’d only need one guess. That’s right, I went as the stinkin’ potato. I looked like a giant round turd. Now, no offense to my mom, she did an awesome job considering she had no idea how to make a potato to begin with, but come on! Did you really have to make me wear it for Halloween too?

So, there you have it. Now, I want to hear yours.

Leave your answer below and you’ll be entered in to win an e-copy of Pavarus. The cut-off time is at midnight tonight (US Central) and a winner will be randomly chosen.

Tune it tomorrow for another question and another giveaway!

